Help The Heroes

This site has been getting its fair share of traffic so I have decided to post something that I’ve been meaning to get off my chest and in doing so help a charity out at same time.

It’s probably another subject I as a Rangers fan am not allowed to have a view on without being called a bigot or the threat of my door being kicked in at the crack of dawn by Salmond’s Storm troopers.

I didn’t know Lee Rigby but I will not remember him as the man lying lifeless on the streets of Woolwich

I will remember him like this

leerigby

Full of life, doing more in that short life than most of us, even if we live to 110 could not boast off.

I will not remember the Black man covered in blood with weapons in his hand.

I will remember the Black Woman and her daughter who broke past those two maniacs and knelt beside Lee Rigby

The woman, still too distraught to talk about it son said

“She only wanted to help the poor guy – she’s a mum. That’s what mums do – motherly love. As far as she is concerned, that could have been me there on the ground,” he said.

“No man should die like that, alone and unhelped.”

gemini-woolwich_2572925b

I will not remember the hate filled man spouting out Violent anti British and anti-establishment bile.

I will remember the strength and bravery of Ingrid Loyau-Kennett. Who jumped off a passing bus to see if she could help the murdered soldier and then remonstrated with the two suspects.

Mrs Loyau – Kennett, a cub scout leader from Cornwall, no doubt would only say she was fulfilling The Scout Promise.

That is too

On my honour, I promise that I will do my best,

To do my duty to God and to the Queen,

To help other people,

And to keep the Scout Law.

747px-Baden-Powell_Scouting_certificate_1914

If you would like to help I have provide a few links to the help the heroes’ foundation.

A Charity that had its reputation slandered and called all manner of thing by a BBC documentary spouting falsehoods for which it had to apologise very recent to this atrocity.

http://shop.helpforheroes.org.uk/?gclid=CN6g1Ovxs7cCFdQctAodbRoA8w

01725 513212 Mon – Fri  9am – 5pm

shop@helpforheroes.org.uk

http://www.helpforheroes.org.uk/?gclid=CNec2tLzs7cCFdHLtAodOSoAmg

You don’t just have to donate.

There is a shop where you can buy help the heroes hoodies and T-shirts.

With all profits going to charity and giving you a chance to wear it with pride and head held up high.

Rest in Peace Drummer Lee Rigby

You did your country proud; you did not die in Vain!

2 comments on “Help The Heroes

  1. allanwils says:

    This says it All really & when I read it, it gets to Me

    Just out for a walk after an early stack
    Not looking for trouble not watching my back
    Mothers with prams holding hands with their kids
    Not paying attention to the car as it skids
    Caught completely off guard not expecting what comes
    One man with a knife another with guns.
    No chance of defence no chance to fight back
    Looking for help as the cowards attack
    An angel arrives as the light turns to grey
    A woman attempts to steer attackers away
    My last thought of ‘Thank You’ never strays from my brain
    As my body shuts down and I feel no more pain.

    I look to my left and I look to my right
    Thousands of squaddies are all that’s in sight
    Uniforms are crisp and their faces are clean
    No sign of anger or hate to be seen
    As if by command they salute all as one
    The RSM smiles, says ‘Welcome home son’.

    By Ian Yates

    NO SURRENDER

    to the terrorists, not a sectarian phrase, just a statement of FACT

    • Ibroxboyinoban says:

      Anyone with an ounce of compassion would not fail to be moved by those words, It really tugs at the heartstrings! How will the bleeding heart liberals manipulate this shocking murder to enable their own ends? The probability of them blaming the environment from where the perpetrators came will be very high on their agenda. This country is a JOKE!

Leave a Reply

